NAFCC's National Family Child Care Accreditation: The Benefits and Process

Nationally Accredited Providers STAND OUT! They set the standard for high quality and professionalism. Learn more about how NAFCC’s national accreditation can increase your quality and professionalism. Join us for this fun and interactive webinar covering the benefits of accreditation and an overview of the process. Meet nationally accredited providers that are passionate about the children and families they serve and believe NAFCC Accreditation helps them be the best!

Session Dates: March 11th; April 8th; June 10th; July 15th; August 12th; September 9th; October 7th

Offered each day at 2 times: 

Session #1 9am Pacific, 10am Mountain, 11am Central, 12pm Eastern

Session #2 5:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern

Register once and attend any day and time of your choice. 

Registration URL-https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/536102475578167563

Webinar ID-248-141-691

 

Developing Your Quality Improvement Plan

Completing a self-assessment and developing your quality improvement plan is the heart of your self-study journey. This webinar will start from the beginning with an overview of your self-study kit. We will cover how you can utilize The NAFCC Benchmarks to Quality to evaluate your program and chart your steps to quality. We will also discuss creating a professional development plan to support your quality improvement and meet your accreditation training requirement.

February 27th 

One Session Offered at: 5:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern

Registration URL-https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6942184873381797388

Webinar ID-461-539-867

August 28th 

One Session Offered at: 5:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern

Registration URL-https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/599298005813971725

Webinar ID-117-498-683

 

Talking to Parents About Accreditation

Now that you have made a choice to work towards NAFCC Accreditation, you will want the families you serve to SHARE YOUR EXCITEMENT! This webinar will cover how to utilize the Parent Guide to NAFCC Accreditation and engage families in the process. We will discuss different strategies for sharing information and what information is important to share.

March 27th

One Session Offered at: 5:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern

Registration URL-https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7569528824797650189

Webinar ID-678-243-835

September 25th

One Session Offered at: 5:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern

Registration URL-https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1214950850089551629

Webinar ID-344-869-579

 

Preparing Your Application

You have mastered the standards and gathered all the required documentation. Now what? It is time to take the next big step and submit an application for accreditation. Take the guesswork out of paperwork! Join us for an informative webinar that will cover all the application requirements. Participants will learn how to submit a complete application and help ensure a smooth process.

April 24th

One Session Offered at: 5:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern

Registration URL-https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8704318283151036429

Webinar ID-197-417-099

October 23rd

Registration URL-https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3373048083832675597

Webinar ID-377-341-451

 

The Visit and Award

You ARE READY!!! The hardest part of your accreditation journey is done. The NAFCC Accreditation Visit is a unique opportunity in the family child care world for a provider to SHOW OFF! This webinar will help you understand how to prepare for your visit, what to expect on the day of your visit, and what to expect after your visit, including your NAFCC Accreditation Award.

May 22nd

One Session Offered at: 5:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern

Registration URL-https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1494934889033295629

Webinar ID-137-222-075

November 20th

One Session Offered at: 5:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern

Registration URL-https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2531112448026194957

Webinar ID-508-003-627 

 

The Benefits and Process of Maintaining Your Accreditation: Updates and Re-accreditation (6:30pm)

Congratulations! You are an NAFCC Accredited Provider. You have worked hard for this. ENJOY IT. Then, join us for this informative webinar and take the stress out of maintaining your accreditation.

July 24th

One Session Offered at: 5:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern

Registration URL-https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8722586668846949645

Webinar ID-775-398-107

December 11th

One Session Offered at: 5:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern

Registration URL-https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3080871560449266957

Webinar ID-499-248-731